Blue eyed son

Tell me my son

Where it all

Begun

Where justice and memory were

One

Where do you go

When time moves so

Slow

Do you do these things

For fun?

 

Think again

Think again

This life is so short

The love that I give you

Can never be bought

 

Tell me my son

When you walk in

The sun

Where justice and memory were

One

Who do you hold

When you feel so

Bold

Do you stop and reload

Your gun?

 

Think again

Think again

This life is so short

The love that I give you

Can never be bought

 

Tell me my son

When you start

To run

Where justice and memory were

One

What do you think

When your spirit does

Sink

Do you really believe I have

Gone?

 

Think again

Think again

This life is so short

The love that I give you

Can never be bought

 

Author: seagullnic

Writer, editor, lecturer and part-time musician. Passions in life: my family, Bob Dylan, music of many genres, Brighton and Hove Albion FC, cooking plus good food and wine.

Leave a Reply

