H Bomb

Come and sit here, you said

With that sparkle in your smile

Listen to the music we play

And linger for a while

H Bomb, H Bomb

You fell from heaven

And gave me new clear vision

With a love that lasts forever

Burning deep in our soul fission

You played those notes real deep

With precision and chords so blue

You held the bass line down

To elicit your choral hue

H Bomb, H Bomb

You fell from heaven

And gave me new clear vision

With a love that lasts forever

Burning deep in our soul fission

Your hair it held no dread for me

As it danced in pink and green

Your dark eyes they pierce me still

To the place that is unseen

H Bomb, H Bomb

You fell from heaven

And gave me new clear vision

With a love that lasts forever

Burning deep in our soul fission

You sipped deep at mother’s ruin

And sang songs into the night

We burned the evening oil

And laughed together until light

H Bomb, H Bomb

You fell from heaven

And gave me new clear vision

With a love that lasts forever

Burning deep in our soul fission

You stood in grey beside me

On that fateful wedding day

You held my hand so tightly

And made my heart feel gay

H Bomb, H Bomb

You fell from heaven

And gave me new clear vision

With a love that lasts forever

Burning deep in our soul fission

Oh Helen you are my soul mate

Your love it makes me glad

I’ll always be here for you

The daughter I never had

H Bomb, H Bomb

You fell from heaven

And gave me new clear vision

With a love that lasts forever

Burning deep in our soul fission

Author: seagullnic

Writer, editor, lecturer and part-time musician. Passions in life: my family, Bob Dylan, music of many genres, Brighton and Hove Albion FC, cooking plus good food and wine.

Leave a Reply

