Blogging Success

I STARTED blogging at www.seagullnic.wordpress.com in late September 2013 as a form of therapy and catharsis following my nervous breakdown earlier that year.

During the ensuing two-and-a-half years I have blogged about everything under the sun, including a navel-gazing exposure of my life, politics, opinion, poems and songs. I have also reloaded a score of pieces from my years in newspaper journalism, written extensively about my villains and heroes and published the first 12 chapters of my new children’s novel.

Today I reached a milestone when I posted my 400th Blog piece.

So, I thought I would do a little statistical research.

At this point, my blogs have received 67,634 hits with 419 comments and 159 regular followers.

Topping the popularity stakes is my piece The Crippled Estate of BBC Spin https://seagullnic.wordpress.com/2016/01/08/the-crippled-estate-of-bbc-spin/ which currently has a stunning 24,396 hits.

Three other blog posts The Labour Party Tops Half a Million Members Under Corbyn https://seagullnic.wordpress.com/2016/01/13/labour-party-tops-half-a-million-members-under-corbyn/ The Enemy Within – 28 Labour MPs Who Oppose Mr Corbyn https://seagullnic.wordpress.com/2016/01/15/the-enemy-within-the-28-labour-mps-who-oppose-mr-corbyn/ and The Loaded Language of the British Press https://seagullnic.wordpress.com/2015/12/04/the-loaded-language-of-the-british-press/ have, at the time of writing, received 5,721, 2,461 and 1,225 hits respectively.

About 85% of my readers are from the UK, while a further 6% are from the USA and there is a sizeable audience in Canada, Australia, Pakistan, France and Spain. My blog has been read in every country in the world, with the exception of Paraguay, Greenland, Kazakhstan and a few countries in central Africa!

Just wow!

Thank you all for reading my blogs and thank you so much for your wonderful support.

The writing journey continues.

 

Author: seagullnic

Writer, editor, lecturer and part-time musician. Passions in life: my family, Bob Dylan, music of many genres, Brighton and Hove Albion FC, cooking plus good food and wine.

Leave a Reply

