Anti-corbyn narrative back in may, so nothing as changed.  Labour MPs hostile to Corbyn named in leaked party document

True Labour, not New Labour

This is a superb blog post…


A message to each and every one of the 172 Labour MPs – it is not Jeremy Corbyn who is a bad leader, it is you, the 172 who are un-leadable.

From the very beginning, since the leadership election last year, it has been clear that you never intended to support Jeremy Corbyn. Rumours of coups have been rife since day one. You say he is un-electable, but you never wanted him to succeed. Every opportunity shadow cabinet members have had to speak in the media, you have deliberately undermined Jeremy Corbyn to impact public opinion. It has been a self-fulfilling prophecy – you planned his downfall from the beginning and it is you who are responsible.

Jeremy Corbyn offered  (offers) a new approach to politics, a kinder approach and he has drawn in the masses across the country from all walks of life. You have perpetuated a myth that these supporters…

View original post 618 more words

The ringleaders of the coup against Corbyn – #DeselectThem


THESE are the leaders of the attempted coup against Jeremy Corbyn.

I have marked those who are members of the Blairite Progress group. For more information about Progress, please read my article Hanging from Traitors’ Gate – Progress: Labour’s right wing Militant.

Let’s start the process of deselecting them all now…

  • Alan Johnson (Kingston upon Hull West and Hessle) PROGRESS
  • Alison McGovern (Wirral South) PROGRESS
  • Angela Eagle (Wallasey) PROGRESS
  • Ann Coffey (Stockport)
  • Ben Bradshaw (Exeter) PROGRESS
  • Caroline Flint (Don Valley) PROGRESS
  • Chris Leslie (Nottingham East) PROGRESS
  • Chuka Umunna (Streatham) PROGRESS
  • Conor McGinn (St Helens North)
  • Dan Jarvis (Barnsley Central) PROGRESS
  • Frank Field (Birkenhead) PROGRESS
  • Gloria de Piero (Ashfield) PROGRESS
  • Hilary Benn (Leeds Central)
  • Heidi Alexander (Lewisham East) PROGRESS
  • Jamie Reed (Copeland) PROGRESS
  • Jenny Chapman (Darlington) PROGRESS
  • Jess Phillips (Birmingham Yardley) PROGRESS
  • John Woodcock (Barrow and Furness) PROGRESS
  • Jonathan Reynolds (Stalybridge) PROGRESS
  • Julie Elliot (Sunderland Central) PROGRESS
  • Kevan Jones (North Durham) PROGRESS
  • Liam Byrne (Birmingham Hodge Hill) PROGRESS
  • Liz Kendall (Leicester West) PROGRESS
  • Lucy Powell (Manchester Central) PROGRESS
  • Margaret Hodge (Barking)
  • Maria Eagle (Garston) PROGRESS
  • Michael Dugher (Barnsley East) PROGRESS
  • Nick Smith (Blaenau Gwent) PROGRESS
  • Pat McFadden (Wolverhampton South East) PROGRESS
  • Phil Wilson (Sedgefield) PROGRESS
  • Ruth Smeeth (Stoke on Trent North) PROGRESS
  • Seema Malhotra (Feltham and Heston) PROGRESS
  • Stella Creasy (Walthamstow) PROGRESS
  • Stephen Doughty (Cardiff South) PROGRESS
  • Stephen Kinnock (Aberavon) PROGRESS
  • Stephen Twigg (West Derby) PROGRESS
  • Steve Reed (Croydon North) PROGRESS
  • Toby Perkins (Chesterfield) PROGRESS
  • Tristram Hunt (Stoke-on-Trent Central) PROGRESS