These MPs voted Confidence in Jeremy Corbyn

FORTY MPs voted full confidence in Jeremy Corbyn as Leader of the Labour Party… in Tuesday’s vote. We name 39 of them.

Updated and revised at 11 August 2016.

Also note that since voting confidence in Jeremy Corbyn, Pat Glass has since resigned from the Shadow Cabinet for family reasons.

  1. Andy McDonald
  2. Angela Rayner
  3. Barry Gardiner
  4. Bill Esterson
  5. Carolyn Harris
  6. Cat Smith
  7. Catherine West
  8. Clive Lewis
  9. Dave Anderson
  10. Debbie Abrahams
  11. Dennis Skinner
  12. Diane Abbot
  13. Emily Thornberry
  14. Gerald Kaufman
  15. Gill Furniss
  16. Graham Morris
  17. Ian Lavery
  18. Ian Mearns
  19. Imran Hussain
  20. Jeremy Corbyn
  21. Jo Stevens
  22. John McDonnell
  23. Jon Trickett
  24. Jonathan Ashworth
  25. Kate Hoey
  26. Kate Osamor
  27. Kelvin Hopkins
  28. Margaret Greenwood
  29. Pat Glass
  30. Paul Flynn
  31. Peter Dowd
  32. Rachael Maskell
  33. Rebecca Long Bailey
  34. Richard Burgon
  35. Ronnie Campbell
  36. Rosena Allin Khan
  37. Steve Rotheram
  38. Tulip Siddiq
  39. Yasmin Qureshi
  • We are unsure how Andy Burnham and Liz McInnes voted. At the time of the vote they both expressed public confidence in Jeremy Corbyn. It seems that at least one of them abstained on the vote. We believe that Shadow Cabinet “returner” Sarah Champion probably also abstained.